Citizens Bank Bowl Citizens Bank Bowl Citizens Bank Bowl Citizens Bank Bowl

Welcome to
the Football Capital of Kansas Bowl

The Football Capital of Kansas Bowl is one of the premiere NJCAA Bowl Games in the country. Now in its 5th year, this game has featured some of the biggest stars in college football. The game has twice been sanctioned as the NJCAA National Championship, 2009 and 2010. The first ever game, featured future Heisman Trophy Winner Cam Newton and future two time NCAA All-American Lavonte David. Each year, this game has offered a final chance for NJCAA athletes to showcase their talents and further their careers to the next level. In addition to the outstanding individual talent, the game has featured competitive matchups, with an average score differential of less than six points in its first four years.

  • 11:30am - Gates Open
  • 1:00pm - Kickoff

2013 Bowl Champions - Tyler Junior College

2012 Bowl Champions - College of DuPage Chaparrals

2011 Bowl Champions - Butler Grizzlies

2010 Bowl Champions and 2010 NJCAA Football Champions - Navarro Bulldogs

2009 Bowl Champions and 2009 NJCAA Football Champions - Blinn Buccaneers

Citizens Bank Bowl